spring 21 banner

Spring 2021 Registration

 


The Spring 2021 Semester is now in progress! Here's what you need to know to make the registration process a smooth one if you haven't registered already:

 

initial reg banner

Spring 2021 Registration Dates

Registration opens at various dates and times for different populations of students. The opening of registration is based on the # of credits already earned.

UPCOMING EXTENDED HOURS

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

January 18 – January 22

University Closed

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 4:30pm

January 25 – January 29

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 6:30pm

8:30am - 4:30pm

 

 

  • RU a Senior ready to graduate at the end of the Spring 2021 semester?

  • Register for a Braven Career Course this Spring semester! 

    • By enrolling in this 3-credit class, you’ll:
      •  Meet 1x/week in a small cohort of 5-8 RU-N students led by a working professional
      • Receive job coaching and mentoring from local professionals
      • Develop the confidence and skills (problem solving, working in teams, and so much more!) to land a strong job
      • Grow your network of professionals and peers.

 

 

 

 

 


 

need assistance with registration? we are here to help!

Ways to reach us:

Email: sasn_advising@rutgers.edu

Call: 973.353.5800

Virtual Advising | password: SASN


Office of Academic Services Advisors

  • Below is a breakdown of advisor assignments according to the student's last name. 
  • We are currently offering virtual drop-ins at this time. Appointment's will resume February 1st. 
  • Schedule your appointment ahead of time here

​​​​​​​

  • A
  • W-Y
  • Pre-Law

Mrs. Yusra Syed 

ysyed@newark.rutgers.edu

  • B

Dean Spenser Carrion

slc286@rutgers.edu

  • C
  • Pb-Pl
  • Pre-Health

Mr. Yaw Appiah

yba5@rutgers.edu

  • D

Dean Katherine Lopez

klopez@rutgers.edu

  • E-Hg

Mr. Hebert Logerie

hl846@newark.rutgers.edu

  • Hh-L

Ms. Stephanie Calixto

sc1255@rutgers.edu

  • M-O

Mrs. Patricia Guillaume

pduffaut@rutgers.edu

  • Pm-Sim

Ms. Cynthia Hawkins

cynthia.hawkins@rutgers.edu

  • Sin-V
  • Veterans

Ms. Amanda Carrillo

amanda.carrillo@rutgers.edu

  • P-Pa, Z
  • Pre-Engineering
  • Geoscience Engineering
  • Pre-Health

Dean Chazz Fellenz

chazz.fellenz@rutgers.edu

  • Off-Campus, MVC

Dean Andrea Alves-Morales

aalves@rutgers.edu

 


 

Youtube How-to videos

Don't know how to use the essential Rutgers platforms? Check out our youtube tutorials! 

youtube banner

Major and Minor Advisement

  • For advisement on major and minor course selection, please reach out to the department. Below is a department contact list. 
  • Are you still unsure of what to declare? Reach out to the Career Development Center  for advising!
  • Take a look at the Majors and Minors offered within SASN 
  • Have you decided on a major or minor but need to declare? Complete the Declaration of Major and Minor Form and email it to the department!

 

  African American & African Studies  Strasburger, Christina | cstras@rutgers.edu 
  American Studies Espinet, Sonia | sespinet@rutgers.edu 
  Arts, Culture & Media  Kohutich, Lacey | lacey.kohutich@rutgers.edu
  Biological Sciences Seipel, Susan | saseipel@rutgers.edu
  Chemistry Huskey, Philip | huskey@rutgers.edu 
  Earth & Environmental Sciences Gates, Alexander | agates@rutgers.edu
  Economics Manole, Vlad |   vlad.manole@rutgers.edu
  English Lynch, John | jlynch@rutgers.edu
  History Asen, Daniel | daniel.asen@rutgers.edu
  Honors College Rosario, Yvette | irosario@rutgers.edu
  Mathematics Puhak, Robert | rpuhak@rutgers.edu
  Computer Science Elliot, Joseph | joseph.elliot@rutgers.edu
  Physics Ahmed, Sheehan | sheehan.ahmed@rutgers.edu
  Political Science Miller, Hyacinth | hyacinth.miller@rutgers.edu
  Psychology Van de Walle, Gretchen | gretchen@psychology.rutgers.edu
  Social Work Davis, Sandra | smb187@rutgers.edu
  Sociology & Anthropology

duncan, christopher | chris.duncan@rutgers.edu

Kuzma, Lynn | lynn.kuzma@rutgers.edu 

  Spanish & Portuguese Studies

Cortes, Jason | jasoncor@rutgers.edu

Menchon, Harolina | harolina.menchon@rutgers.edu

  Urban Education Ynfante, Danilsa | dy166@rutgers.edu
  Women's and Gender Studies Espinet, Sonia | sespinet@rutgers.edu
  Writing Program Arena, Jennifer | jenarena@rutgers.edu 

 

Career Development Center

Reach out to the CDC for job opportunities, career advising, and more! 

Career Development Center

handshake banner
navigate banner

Navigate Student App

Navigate-Student is the Rutgers-Newark app for student success! It will help you stay organized, remind you of important dates/deadlines, and connect you to your advisors! 

navigate code