Core FaculTY Research Faculty Students Postdocs Staff

 

Core and affiliate faculty

Name + Research Interests 
Website
EMAIL
Phone
Elizabeth Abercrombie   Email 973-353-3610

Travis Baker: 
Cognitive neuroimaging and stimulation

Website Email 973-353-5485
April A. Benasich, Elizabeth H. Solomon Endowed Professor : 
Developmental cognitive neuroscience: early brain development
Website Email 973-353-3598
Michael Cole: 
Cognitive, computational, and network neuroscience of learning and cognitive control
Website Email

973-353-3249

Mauricio Delgado Website Email 973-353-5440 X241
Eric Fortune Website Email 973-596-5689
Wilma Friedman Website Email 973-353-1160
Mark Gluck: 
Alzheimer’s, minority brain health disparities, PTSD, sleep & memory
Website Email 973-353-3671
Jorge Golowasch Website Email 973-596-8444
William Graves Website Email 973-353-5440x3947
Stephen José Hanson, RUBIC Director: 
Computational neuroscience, brain connectivity, learning & memory
Website and
rubic.rutgers.edu
Email 973-353-3317
Gal Haspel Website Email 973-353-2586
Haesun Kim Website Email 973-353-1454
Barry Komisaruk, MBRS-PI:
Behavioral neuroscience of sexual response in humans and rats
Website Email 973-353-5834
Tibor Koos: 
Basal ganglia and vision
Website Email  973-353-3638
Bart Krekelberg CMBN Co-Director: 
Transcranial stimulation, eye movements, visual perception, computational and RNN models, electrophysiology, fMRI, EEG
Website Email 973-353-3602
Juan Mena Segovia: 
Neural circuits of action selection and motor execution: connectivity, electrophysiology and behavior
Website Email  973-353-3518
Vincent McGinty:
Neuroeconomics, behavior, electrophysiology, computational models 
Website Email 973-353-3608
Farzan Nadim Website Email 973-596-8453
Denis Pare CMBN Director: 
Systems neuroscience, amygdala, memory, emotions
Website Email 973-353-3251
Pierre-Olivier Polack
Circuit mechanisms of visual processing and visual perception; pathophysiology of epilepsies
Website Email 973-353-3643
Miriam Rosenberg-Lee: 
Functional neuroimaging of mathematical cognition
Website Email 973-353-3948
Horacio Rotstein: 
Computational neuroscience & synamics of neuronal networks
Website Email 973-596-5306
Patrick Shafto Website Email  
James Tepper: 
Basal ganglia anatomy, physiology, and microcircuitry; role of striatal interneurons in behavior
Website Email 973-353-3618
Tracy Tran: 
Cell and molecular processes regulating neuronal wiring and behavior; neuronal morphogenesis and development
Website Email 973-353-5542
Elizabeth Tricomi: 
Neuroimaging of learning and motivation
Website Email 973-353-5440x3956
Laszlo Zaborszky: 
High-density recordings in transgenic rats, functional organization of the forebrain cholinergic system
Website Email 973-353-3659


Research Faculty

Name + Research Interests
Phone
Email
Maxime Assous: 
Basal ganglia circuits, striatum and related behaviors
  maxime.assous@rutgers.edu
Nadine Gut:
Neuronal circuits of motor control in health and neurological disease, movement disorders
  nadine.gut@rutgers.edu
Catherine Hanson: 
Cognitive neuroscience, memory & Learning, brain connectivity, ASD
3×3306 cat@rubic.rutgers.edu
Drew Headley: 
Systems neurophysiology of oscillations and coding
3254 drew.headley@rutgers.edu
Mohammed Herzallah: 
Regulation of the amygdala by the midline thalamus
  mohammad.m.herzallah@gmail.com
Icnelia Huerta-Ocampo: 
Synaptic organization of basal ganglia circuits
2778 icnelia.huerta@rutgers.edu
Ravi Mill 3249 ravi.mill@rutgers.edu
Sylvia Ortiz-Mantilla: 
Developmental cognitive neuroscience, infant EEG, language disorders
3591 sortizma@newark.rutgers.edu
Michael Shiflett
Animal models of neuropsychiatric disorders
1829 shiflett@psychology.rutgers.edu
Neha Sinha 3668 neha.sinha@rutgers.edu

 

Students

 Name    
Phone
Email 
Advisor 
Nowrin Ahmed 3254 nowrinahmed.nishe@gmail.com Denis Pare
Luisa Alatorre 3612 luisa.alatorre@rutgers.edu Denis Pare
O. Batuhan Erkat   o.batuhanerkat@rutgers.edu Pierre-Olivier Polack
Carrisa Cocuzza   cvc41@rutgers.edu Michael Cole
Miguel Diaz-Acevedo   mad453@rutgers.edu Juan Mena Segovia
Giuliana DiMarco   giuliana.dimarco@rutgers.edu Juan Mena Segovia
Malte Gueth   malte.r.gueth@rutgers.edu Travis Baker
Elif Guven   ebg55@newark.rutgers.edu James Tepper
Galit Karpov   galit.karpov@rutgers.edu Travis Baker
Micah Ketola   micah.ketola@rutgers.edu Michale Cole
Hussein Khdour 3220 hussein.khdour@rutgers.edu Pierre-Olivier Polack & Tracy Tran
Ian T. Kim   ian.t.kim@rutgers.edu Denis Pare
Yuwoong Kim 3518 yuwoong.kim@rutgers.edu Juan Mena-Segovia
Samet Kocaturk 3618 samet.kocaturk@rutgers.edu Jim Tepper
Shira Lupkin 3185 shira.lupkin@rutgers.edu Vincent McGinty
Beenish Mahmood   beenish.mahmood@rutgers.edu April Benasich
Kirsten Peterson   klp173@newark.rutgers.edu Michael Cole
Alexander Schielke 3606 alexander.schielke@rutgers.edu Bart Krekelberg
Masoud Seraji   m.seraji@rutgers.edu Bart Krekelberg
Dixit Sharma   dixit.sheron@rutgers.edu Vincent McGinty
Briana Stanfield 3668 briana.stanfield@rutgers.edu Tibor Koos
Anna Stetsenko   a.stetsenko@newark.rutgers.edu; Tibor Koos
Jaleesa Stringfellow   jss388@newark.rutgers.edu Travis Baker
Katherine Wolfert   katherine.wolfert@rutgers.edu April Benasich
Duygu Yilmaz 3518 duygu.yilmaz@rutgers.edu Juan Mena-Segovia
Sirin Zhang   sirin.zhang@rutgers.edu Juan Mena-Segovia


Staff

 Name
Role 
Phone
 Email
Tea Akins Business Manager 3380 tea.akins@rutgers.edu
Celina Nieves-Caban Accounting Assistant 3185 ccaban@newark.rutgers.edu
Connie  Sadaka Program Coordinator II 3298 sadaka@newark.rutgers.edu
Natasha Santana Administrative Assistant 3184 natasha.santana@rutgers.edu


Postdocs

Name
Phone
Email
Alon Amir 3254 alon.amir@rutgers.edu
Katelyn Arnemann   katelyn.arnemann@rutgers.edu
Kathryn Biernacki 3509 kathryn.biernacki@rutgers.edu
Candice Chavez 3665 candice.chavez@rutgers.edu
Darlingtina Esiaka   de255@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Bernadette Fausto   bf313@newark.rutgers.edu
Matthew Gielow 3183 gielow@rutgers.edu
Luke Hearne   ljh118@rutgers.edu
Mohammed Herzallah 3254 mohammad.m.herzallah@rutgers.edu
Krishnahanth Kondabolu 3617 krishnakanth.kondabolu@rutgers.edu
Mei-Heng Lin 3509 meiheng.lin@rutgers.edu
Suzanne Peters 646-337-7025 sp@suepeters.com
Ruben Sanchez-Romero   ruben.saro@rutgers.edu