Faculty

Denis Pare

Denis Pare, Distinguished Professor, CMBN Co-director

Systems neuroscience, amygdala, memory, emotions

pare@newark.rutgers.edu

sites.rutgers.edu/pare-lab

Bart Krekelberg

Bart Krekelberg, Professor, CMBN Co-director

Transcranial stimulation, eye movements, visual perception, computational and RNN models, electrophysiology, fMRI, EEG

bart@rutgers.edu

vision.rutgers.edu

Travis Baker

Travis Baker, Assistant Professor

Cognitive neuroimaging and stimulation

travis.e.baker@rutgers.edu

www.neurostimlab.com

April Benasich

April A. Benasich, Elizabeth H. Solomon Endowed Professor

Developmental cognitive neuroscience: early brain development

benasich@newark.rutgers.edu

babylab.rutgers.edu   Twitter: @RUBabyLab

Michael Cole

Michael W. Cole, Associate Professor

Cognitive, computational, and network neuroscience of learning and cognitive control

michael.cole@rutgers.edu

www.colelab.org   Twitter: @TheColeLab

Mark Gluck

Mark Gluck, Professor

Alzheimer’s, minority brain health disparities, PTSD, sleep & memory

gluck@pavlov.rutgers.edu

http://www.gluck.edu/

Drew Headley

Drew Headley, Assistant Professor

Electrophysiology, microcircuitry, oscillations, coding, behavior

dbh60@newark.rutgers.edu

www.mimoneuro.org   Twitter: @DrewBHeadley

Elizabeth Holly

Elizabeth Holly, Assistant Professor (starting Jan 2023)

Systems neuroscience of stress and motivated behavior

elizabeth@hollylab.org

www.hollylab.org   Twitter: @ENHolly

Tibor Koos

Tibor Koos, Assistant Professor

Basal ganglia and vision

tibkoos@yahoo.com

sasn.rutgers.edu/about-us/faculty-staff/tibor-koos

Juan Mena-Segovia

Juan Mena-Segovia, Associate Professor

Neural circuits of action selection and motor execution: connectivity, electrophysiology and behavior

juan.mena@rutgers.edu

www.menalab.org   Twitter: @MenaNeuroLab

Vince McGinty

Vince McGinty, Assistant Professor

Neuroeconomics, behavior, electrophysiology, computational models

vince.mcginty@rutgers.edu

www.mcgintylab.org   Twitter:@McGintyNeuro

Pierre-Olivier Polack

Pierre-Olivier Polack, Assistant Professor

Circuit mechanisms of visual processing and visual perception; pathophysiology of epilepsies

polack.po@rutgers.edu

www.polacklab.org   Twitter: @PolackLab

James Tepper

James Tepper, Board of Governors Professor & Distinguished Professor

Basal ganglia anatomy, physiology, and microcircuitry; role of striatal interneurons in behavior

jmtepper1@me.com

sasn.rutgers.edu/about-us/faculty-staff/james-tepper

Laszlo Zaborszky

Laszlo Zaborszky, Distinguished Professor

High-density recordings in transgenic rats, functional organization of the forebrain cholinergic system

laszloz@newark.rutgers.edu

zlab.rutgers.edu