"Department of History Awards" centered with outlines of laurels on either side in front of a background of blurry blue lights.

John C. Smock Award

Offered by the Program in Ancient and Medieval Civilizations, awarding the most outstanding students in ancient studies. Established by Rutgers Trustee Arthur Maybarn, it honors the memory of Reverend Smock who inspired generations of Greek language students with his love of ancient studies.

2019 - Solana Reyes
2018 - Ty Catello
2018 - Nabeil Javed
2010 - Kaitlin Moleen