We are a department of scholars, activists, and community members with extensive experience mentoring, training, and supporting P-12 educators.  Our team is here to serve prospective and current students and alumni of our programs.  The following is a list of department members and their current responsibilities.




Lynnette Mawhinney

Dr. Lynnette Mawhinney, Department Chair

  • Current student advising questions
  • Scheduling 
  • Any general issues or concerns










LaChan Hannon

Dr. LaChan Hannon, Director of Teacher Preparation and Innovation

  • Program inquiries from incoming and transfer students
  • Certification and graduation questions










Jhanae Wingfield

Dr. Jhanae Wingfield, Director of Field Experiences

  • Field placements and field hours
  • Working with school partnerships and cooperating teachers
Students with the chancellor


Apply today