Experimental and Applied Physics Faculty

  Email Office Phone

Daniel Murnick, Emeritus Professor

Email Smith 366 973-353-5446

Claudiu Stan, Assistant Professor

Email Smith 369 973-353-1446

Zhen Wu, Professor

Email Smith 361 973-353-1837


Theoretical Physics Faculty

  Email Office Phone

Neepa Maitra, Professor

Email Smith 357 973-353-1573

Michele Pavanello, Associate Professor

Email Smith 212 973-353-5250


Teaching Faculty

  Email Office Phone

 Muhammed Acikgoz, Teaching Instructor

Email Smith 227 973-353-2754

Sheehan Ahmed, Assistant Teaching Professor

Email Smith 368 973-353-5091

Diane Jammula, Assistant Teaching Professor,

and Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Email Smith 365 973-353-1485



  Email Office Phone
Rachael Parenta, Administrator Email Smith 212 973-353-1312
Nathan Rabideaux, PhD Technician, Machine shop  Email Smith B7 973-353-5579



  Email Office Phone
Lionel Lacombe (Maitra) Email Smith 362 973-353-


Graduate Students

  Email Office Phone
Davood Dar (Maitra) Email Smith 362 973-353-1573
Matias Almeida (Stan) Email Smith 507 973-353-0506
Armin Kalita (Stan) Email Smith 507 973-353-0506
Mohammad Nouri (Pavanello)  Email Olson 236 973-353-5041
Norah Hoffmann (Maitra) Email Smith 362 973-353-1573


NTT Criteria