FULL-TIME FACULTY

Name Title Email
Prof. Yusuf Abdi Teaching Instructor - Mathematics Education
Prof. Shakeelah Asghar Teaching Instructor sza7@rutgers.edu
Prof. Fatiha Assadipour   Teaching Instructor - Engineering Technology
Prof. Lucille Booker Visiting Professor lucille.booker@rutgers.edu
Prof. Mousumi Chakrabarty Teaching Instructor mousumi.chakrabarty@rutgers.edu
Prof. Abini Cross  Teaching Instructor
Prof. Joseph Elliot Assistant Teaching Professor joseph.elliot@rutgers.edu
Prof. Teng Fei Assistant Professor-Differential Geometry teng.fei@rutgers.edu
Prof. Mark Feighn Distinguished Professor - Geometric Group Theory
Prof. Jane Gilman Distinguished Professor - Hyperbolic Geometry, Teichmüller, Kleinian Groups & Algorithms
Prof. Li Guo Professor I | Department Chair - Algebra & Number Theory
Prof. Vincent Graziano Associate Teaching Professor vg348@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Galathara Kahanda  Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Computer Science Program  gk451@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. William Keigher Associate Professor - Differential Algebra
Prof. David Keys Professor Emeritus - Harmonic Analysis, Number Theory, Representation Theory of Reductive P-adic Groups
Prof. John Loftin* Professor I - Geometric Analysis
Prof. Leon Malloy   Teaching Instructor - Developmental Math & College Algebra
Prof. Zhengyu Mao Professor I - Automorphic Forms & Representation Theory
Prof. Leonardo Marazzi Assistant Teaching Professor l.marazzi@rutgers.edu
Prof. Lee Mosher Distinguished Professor - Topology
Prof. Ulrich Oertel   Professor I - Low Dimensional Topology
Prof. Pallavi Parekh Teaching Instructor - Physics
Prof. Robert Puhak Teaching Professor | Undergraduate Program Director | Director of College Algebra & Basic Math Programs - Applied Mathematics
Prof. John Randall Associate Professor - Differential Topology & Algebraic Geometry
Prof. Michael Renne Assistant Teaching Professor michael.renne@rutgers.edu
Prof. Robert Sczech Associate Professor - Number Theory
Prof. Patrick Shafto Associate Professor & Henry Rutgers Term Chair in Data Science patrick.shafto@rutgers.edu
Prof. Diana Shelstad Distinguished Professor - Representation Theory
Prof. Jacob Sturm Distinguished Professor - Complex Differential Geometry, Geometric PDE, & Number Theory
Prof. Anastasiia Tsvietkova Assistant Professor - Low Dimensional Topology & Geometry
Prof. Xiaowei Wang Associate Professor | Graduate Program Director - Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry, Symplectic Geometry
Prof. Veronica (Weiping) Zhang  Assistant Teaching Professor wpz@newark.rutgers.edu

     *On Leave during Fall 2019                  

  

PART-TIME LECTURERS

Name Title Email
Prof. Emmanuel Adepo Adjunct
Prof. Wahab Ashraf Adjunct wahab@afc.rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Hossein Assadipour Adjunct hassadi@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Philip Benjamin Adjunct philip.benjamin@rutgers.edu
 
 Prof. Asmaa Bouayad Adjunct a.bouayad@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Rachid Bouayad Adjunct r.bouayad@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Ilirjan Cane Adjunct ic309@rutgers.edu
Prof. Carlos Castillo Adjunct carlos.castillo@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Paula Catalan Adjunct pcatalan@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Zhixiong Chen Adjunct zc128@newark.rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Ana Da Silva Jesus Adjunct ana.dasilvajesus@rutgers.edu
Prof. Ines Figuerias Adjunct ines.figueiras@rutgers.edu
Prof. Jaliyla Fraser Adjunct jaliyla.fraser@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Angelo Gatto Adjunct
Prof. Jonathan Guhl-Miller Adjunct jonathan.guhlmiller@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Evren Gulistan Adjunct eg603@rutgers.edu
Prof. Magda Hassan Adjunct magda.hassan@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Gang He Adjunct gang.he.nwk@rutgers.edu
Prof. Barbara Hughes Adjunct barhughe@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Jerry Illanovsky Adjunct jerry.illanovsky@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Marcdaline Jean Adjunct marcdaline.jean@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Minkyun Kim Adjunct mk1781@rutgers.edu
Prof. Alyson Kouadjo Adjunct alyson.kouadjo@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Razan Obaisi Adjunct razan.obaisi@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Daxay Patel Adjunct daxay@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Benjamin Patiak Adjunct b.patiak@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Kodjovi Quenum Adjunct kodjovi.quenum@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Kobra Rahimi Adjunct k.rahimi@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Shreya Redekar Adjunct shreya.redekar@rutgers.edu
Prof. Maya Ruvinshteyn Adjunct mayaru@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Anil Sharma Adjunct anil.sharma@rutgers.edu
Prof. Perneet Sood Adjunct perneet.sood@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Daniel Villanueva Adjunct dannyv@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Chengwen Wang Adjunct
Prof. Shuai Wang Adjunct shuai.wang@rutgers.edu

                                                                                         

TEACHING/GRADUATE ASSISTANTS/FELLOW  

Name Title Email
Arash Givchi Teaching Assistant ag1393@rutgers.edu
Touseef Haider Teaching Assistant th582@rutgers.edu
Xiaoran Hao Graduate Assistant xh197@rutgers.edu
Sarasi Jayasekara    Teaching Assistant
Alexander Lowen  Teaching Assistant
Liyuan Shang Teaching Assistant ls1172@rutgers.edu
Zhitong Su    Teaching Assistant
Aniruddha Talele Teaching Assistant
John Thomas   Teaching Assistant
Ravi Tripathi Teaching Assistant ravi.tripathi@rutgers.edu
Alejandro Vientos Del Valle Teaching Assistant av680@rutgers.edu
Xiaoyan Wang Teaching Assistant xw350@rutgers.edu

Ione Zarate

Teaching Assistant

                   

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email
TBD Department Administrator
Rachel Mazara Administrative Assistant rm1455@newark.rutgers.edu
Daniel O'Connell Administrative Assistant - Data Science Program doconn@shp.rutgers.edu