FULL-TIME FACULTY

Name Title Email
Prof. Yusuf Abdi Teaching Instructor - Mathematics Education
Prof. Fatiha Assadipour   Teaching Instructor - Engineering Technology
Prof. Lucille Booker Visiting Professor lucille.booker@rutgers.edu
Prof. Abini Cross  Teaching Instructor
Prof. Mark Feighn Distinguished Professor - Geometric Group Theory
Prof. Jane Gilman Distinguished Professor - Hyperbolic Geometry, Teichmüller, Kleinian Groups & Algorithms
Prof. Li Guo Professor I | Department Chair - Algebra & Number Theory
Prof. Galathara Kahanda  Associate Teaching Professor  gk451@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. William Keigher   Associate Professor - Differential Algebra
Prof. David Keys Professor Emeritus - Harmonic Analysis, Number Theory, Representation Theory of Reductive P-adic Groups
Prof. John Loftin  Professor I - Geometric Analysis
Prof. Leon Malloy   Teaching Instructor - Developmental Math & College Algebra
Prof. Zhengyu Mao Professor I - Automorphic Forms & Representation Theory
Prof. Lee Mosher Distinguished Professor - Topology
Prof. Ulrich Oertel   Professor I - Low Dimensional Topology
Prof. Pallavi Parekh Teaching Instructor - Physics
Prof. Robert Puhak Teaching Professor | Undergraduate Program Director | Director of College ALgebra & Basic Math Programs - Applied Mathematics
Prof. John Randall Associate Professor - Differential Topology & Algebraic Geometry
Prof. Yiannis Sakellaridis   Associate Professor - Automorphic Forms, Number Theory, & Representation Theory
Prof. Robert Sczech* Associate Professor - Number Theory
Prof. Patrick Shafto Associate Professor & Henry Rutgers Term Chair in Data Science patrick.shafto@rutgers.edu
Prof. Diana Shelstad Distinguished Professor - Representation Theory
Prof. Jacob Sturm Distinguished Professor - Complex Differential Geometry, Geometric PDE, & Number Theory
Prof. Racquel Thompson Teaching Instructor rt512@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Anastasiia Tsvietkova* Assistant Professor - Low Dimensional Topology & Geometry
Prof. Xiaowei Wang Associate Professor | Graduate Program Director - Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry, Symplectic Geometry
Prof. Veronica (Weiping) Zhang  Assistant Teaching Professor

     *On Leave during Spring 2019                  

  

PART-TIME LECTURERS

Name Title Email
Prof. Emmanuel Adepo Adjunct
Prof. Marylyn Amah Adjunct marylyn.amah@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Shakeelah Asghar Adjunct sza7@newark.rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Wahab Ashraf Adjunct wahab@afc.rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Hossein Assadipour Adjunct hassadi@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Philip Benjamin Adjunct philip.benjamin@rutgers.edu
 
 Prof. Asmaa Bouayad Adjunct a.bouayad@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Rachid Bouayad Adjunct r.bouayad@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Carlos Castillo Adjunct carlos.castillo@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Paula Catalan Adjunct pcatalan@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Mousumi Chakrabarty Adjunct mousumi.chakrabarty@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Zhixiong Chen Adjunct zc128@newark.rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Jaliyla Fraser Adjunct jaliyla.fraser@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Angelo Gatto Adjunct
Prof. Jonathan Guhl-Miller Adjunct jonathan.guhlmiller@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Magda Hassan Adjunct magda.hassan@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Gang He Adjunct gang.he.nwk@rutgers.edu
Prof. Barbara Hughes Adjunct barhughe@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Jerry Illanovsky Adjunct jerry.illanovsky@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Marcdaline Jean Adjunct marcdaline.jean@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Jonathan Kapleau Adjunct jonathan.kapleau@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Alyson Kouadjo Adjunct alyson.kouadjo@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Naser Moheb Adjunct naser.moheb@rutgers.edu
Prof. Razan Obaisi Adjunct razan.obaisi@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Daxay Patel Adjunct daxay@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Benjamin Patiak Adjunct b.patiak@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Kodjovi Quenum Adjunct kodjovi.quenum@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Kobra Rahimi Adjunct k.rahimi@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Maya Ruvinshteyn Adjunct mayaru@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Perneet Sood Adjunct perneet.sood@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Daniel Villanueva Adjunct dannyv@rutgers.edu
 
Prof. Chengwen Wang Adjunct

                                                                                         

TEACHING/GRADUATE ASSISTANTS/FELLOW  

Name Title Email
Saikat Das    Fellow
Arash Givchi Teaching Assistant ag1393@rutgers.edu
Xiaoran Hao Graduate Assistant xh197@rutgers.edu
Sarasi Jayasekara    Teaching Assistant
Alexander Lowen  Teaching Assistant
Zhitong Su    Teaching Assistant
Aniruddha Talele Teaching Assistant
John Thomas   Teaching Assistant
Ravi Tripathi Teaching Assistant ravi.tripathi@rutgers.edu

Ione Zarate

Teaching Assistant

                   

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email
Terry Shaw   Business Specialist
Harolina Menchon Administrative Assistant harolina.menchon@rutgers.edu
Daniel O'Connell Administrative Assistant-Data Science Program doconn@shp.rutgers.edu