FULL-TIME FACULTY

Name Title Email
Prof. Shakeelah Asghar Teaching Instructor sza7@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Fatiha Assadipour   Teaching Instructor - Engineering Technology
Prof. Mousumi Chakrabarty Teaching Instructor mousumi.chakrabarty@rutgers.edu
Prof. Abini Cross  Teaching Instructor
Prof. Joseph Elliot Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of Computer Science Program joseph.elliot@rutgers.edu
Prof. Teng Fei Assistant Professor-Differential Geometry teng.fei@rutgers.edu
Prof. Mark Feighn Distinguished Professor - Geometric Group Theory
Prof. Vincent Graziano Associate Teaching Professor vg348@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Bin Guo Assistant Professor bguo@rutgers.edu
Prof. Li Guo Professor - Algebra & Number Theory
Prof. Galathara Kahanda  Associate Teaching Professor  gk451@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. John Loftin Professor - Geometric Analysis
Prof. Chi-Ken Lu Research Associate cl1178@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Zhengyu Mao Professor - Automorphic Forms & Representation Theory
Prof. Leonardo Marazzi Assistant Teaching Professor l.marazzi@rutgers.edu
Prof. Lee Mosher Distinguished Professor - Topology
Prof. Robert Puhak Teaching Professor | Undergraduate Program Director | Director of College Algebra & Basic Math Programs - Applied Mathematics
Prof. John Randall Associate Professor, Department Chair - Differential Topology & Algebraic Geometry
Prof. Michael Renne Assistant Teaching Professor michael.renne@rutgers.edu
Prof. Bruno Richard Research Associate br379@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Patrick Shafto Professor & Henry Rutgers Term Chair in Data Science patrick.shafto@rutgers.edu
Prof. Diana Shelstad Distinguished Professor - Representation Theory
Prof. Jacob Sturm Distinguished Professor - Complex Differential Geometry, Geometric PDE, & Number Theory
Prof. Anastasiia Tsvietkova Assistant Professor - Low Dimensional Topology & Geometry
Prof. Chen Wan Assistant Professor chen.wan@rutgers.edu
Prof. Xiaowei Wang Associate Professor | Graduate Program Director - Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry, Symplectic Geometry
Prof. Cheng-Hsin Scott Yang Research Associate csy27@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Veronica (Weiping) Zhang  Assistant Teaching Professor wpz@newark.rutgers.edu

                        

 Post Doctoral Associates

Name Title Email
Wei-ting Chiu Post Doc wc570@newark.rutgers.edu
Yash Jhaveri Post Doc yj424@newark.rutgers.edu
Rylee Lyman Post Doc rylee.lyman@rutgers.edu
Benjamin Sheller Post Doc bs945@newark.rutgers.edu

 

PART-TIME INSTRUCTORS

Name Title Email
Prof. Sener Alptekin PTL sa2052@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Marylyn Amah PTL ma1592@rutgers.edu 
Prof. Manori Ampe PTL ma2071@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Wahab Ashraf PTL II wahab@afc.rutgers.edu
Prof. Philip Benjamin PTL philip.benjamin@rutgers.edu
Prof. Timothy Berner PTL tb735@newark.rutgers.edu 
 Prof. Asmaa Bouayad PTL II a.bouayad@rutgers.edu
Prof. Rachid Bouayad PTL r.bouayad@rutgers.edu
Prof. Ilirjan Cane * PTL ic309@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Carlos Castillo PTL carlos.castillo@rutgers.edu
Prof. Paula Catalan * PTL pcatalan@rutgers.edu
Prof. Allissa Cembrook PTL amc477@newark.rutgers.edu 
Prof. Zhixiong Chen PTL zc128@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Ana Da Silva Jesus PTL ana.dasilvajesus@rutgers.edu
Prof. Robert Dally * PTL robert.dally@rutgers.edu
Prof. Raed Dandan * PTL rd993@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Vladimir Dinets PTL vladimir.dinets@rutgers.edu
Prof. Charles Edeki PTL ce283@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Abeer Elahraf Adjunct aelahraf@rutgers.edu
Prof. Jonathan Guhl-Miller PTL jonathan.guhlmiller@rutgers.edu
Prof. Evren Gulistan PTL eg603@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Shalini Gupta * PTL sg1906@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Magda Hassan PTL magda.hassan@rutgers.edu
Prof. Gang He PTL gh257@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Barbara Hughes PTL III barhughe@rutgers.edu
Prof. Jerry Illanovsky PTL jerry.illanovsky@rutgers.edu
Prof. Jeffrey Jones PTL jj846@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Minkyun Kim PTL mk1781@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Elliston Little * PTL el816@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Chon Lintakoon Adjunct chonl@business.rutgers.edu
Prof. Latif Masud * PTL lm1140@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Razan Obaisi PTL razan.obaisi@rutgers.edu
Prof. Daxay Patel PTL III daxay@rutgers.edu
Prof. Douglas Platt * PTL dmplatt@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Kodjovi Quenum PTL kodjovi.quenum@rutgers.edu
Prof. Ahmed Salama * PTL as4254@newark.rutgers.edu
Prof. Perneet Sood PTL perneet.sood@rutgers.edu
Prof. Sara Thatcher * PTL sara.thatcher@rutgers.edu
Prof. Daniel Villanueva Adjunct dannyv@rutgers.edu
Prof. Rosmina Vohra PTL rosemina.vohra@rutgers.edu
Prof. Chengwen Wang PTL III

* Not teaching Spring 2023           

                                                                              

TEACHING/GRADUATE ASSISTANTS/FELLOW  

Name Title Email
Jaeyun Bae Teaching Assistant jb1820@newark.rutgers.edu
Xiaoran Hao Graduate Assistant xh197@rutgers.edu
Touseef Haider Teaching Assistant th582@rutgers.edu
Seung Hur Teaching Assistant sh1434@newark.rutgers.edu
Sarasi Jayasekara    Teaching Assistant
Kirill Khvenkin Teaching Assistant kirill@rutgers.edu
Alexander Lowen  Teaching Assistant
Samuel Pease Teaching Assistant sap373@newark.rutgers.edu
Liyuan Shang Teaching Assistant ls1172@rutgers.edu
Aniruddha Talele Teaching Assistant
Ravi Tripathi Graduate Assistant ravi.tripathi@rutgers.edu
Xiaoyan Wang Teaching Assistant xw350@rutgers.edu

Ione Zarate

Teaching Assistant

ione.zarate@rutgers.edu

                  

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email
John Vega Administrative Assistant - Math jv505@rutgers.edu
Jenine Draughon Administrative Assistant - Computer/Data Science jed170@rutgers.edu