Note: When dialing from outside Rutgers University  – Newark,  prefix the four digit phone numbers by +1 973 353 -

 


Table of contents:

  1. Faculty
  2. Research Faculty
  3. Students
  4. Staff
  5. Postdocs

 


Faculty

Name + Research Interests   
Website
Phone
Email
Elizabeth Abercrombie aberlab.rutgers.edu 3610 ae@newark.rutgers.edu
Travis Baker: Cognitive neuroimaging and stimulation www.neurostimlab.com   travis.e.baker@rutgers.edu
April Benasich: Developmental cognitive neuroscience: early brain development babylab.rutgers.edu 3598 benasich@newark.rutgers.edu
Michael Cole: Cognitive, computational, and network neuroscience of learning and cognitive control www.colelab.org 3249 michael.cole@rutgers.edu
Mauricio Delgado nwkpsych.rutgers.edu/neuroscience 5440 X241 delgado@psychology.rutgers.edu
Eric Fortune web.njit.edu/~efortune 973-596-5689 eric.fortune@rutgers.edu
Wilma Friedman newarkbioweb.rutgers.edu/Faculty/friedman.htm 1160 wilmaf@newark.rutgers.edu
Mark Gluck: Alzheimer’s, minority brain health disparities, PTSD, sleep & memory www.gluck.edu 3671 gluck@pavlov.rutgers.edu
Jorge Golowasch stg.rutgers.edu/ 973-596-8444 golowasch@njit.edu
William Graves lbbil.rutgers.edu 5440 X 3947 william.graves@rutgers.edu
Stephen José Hanson, RUBIC Director: Computational neuroscience, brain connectivity, learning & memory nkwpsych.rutgers.edu/~jose and
rubic.rutgers.edu
3×3317 jose@rubic.rutgers.edu
Gal Haspel   2568 gal.haspel@njit.edu
Haesun Kim www.newark.rutgers.edu/haesun-kim 1454 haekim@newark.rutgers.edu
Barry Komisaruk, MBRS-PI: Behavioral neuroscience of sexual response in humans and rats psychology.rutgers.edu/~brk/ 5834 brk@psychology.rutgers.edu
Tibor Koos: Basal ganglia and vision ncas.rutgers.edu/tibor-koos 3638 tibkoos@yahoo.com
Bart Krekelberg, CMBN Co-Director: Transcranial stimulation, eye movements, visual perception, computational and RNN models, electrophysiology, fMRI, EEG vision.rutgers.edu 3602 bart@rutgers.edu
Juan Mena Segovia: Neural circuits of action selection and motor execution: connectivity, electrophysiology and behavior cmbn.rutgers.edu/teams/mena-segovia/ 3518 juan.mena@rutgers.edu
Vincent McGinty: Neuroeconomics, behavior, electrophysiology, computational models  www.mcgintylab.org   vince.mcginty@rutgers.edu
Joan Morrell, BNS Program Director cmbn.rutgers.edu/teams/joan-morrell-phd/ 3621 jmorrell@rutgers.edu
Farzan Nadim cancer.rutgers.edu/farzan/ 973-596-8453 farzan@newark.rutgers.edu
Denis Pare, CMBN Director: Systems neuroscience, amygdala, memory, emotions https://sites.rutgers.edu/pare-lab/ 3251 pare@newark.rutgers.edu
Pierre-Olivier Polack: Circuit mechanisms of visual processing and visual perception; pathophysiology of epilepsies polacklab.org 3643 polack.po@rutgers.edu
Miriam Rosenberg-Lee: Functional neuroimaging of mathematical cognition mrlab.rutgers.edu 3948 miriam.rosenberglee@psychology.rutgers.edu
Horacio Rotstein: Computational neuroscience & synamics of neuronal networks web.njit.edu/~horacio/ 973-596-5306 horacio@njit.edu
Patrick Shafto shaftolab.com   patrick.shafto@gmail.com
James Tepper: Basal ganglia anatomy, physiology, and microcircuitry; role of striatal interneurons in behavior garcia.rutgers.edu 3618 jmtepper1@me.com
Tracy Tran: Cell and molecular processes regulating neuronal wiring and behavior; neuronal morphogenesis and development runewarkbiology.rutgers.edu/Tran Lab/ 5542/5543 tstran@newark.rutgers.edu
Elizabeth Tricomi: Neuroimaging of learning and motivation nwkpsych.rutgers.edu/~etricomi/ 5440 X 3956 etricomi@psychology.rutgers.edu
Laszlo Zaborszky: High-density recordings in transgenic rats, functional organization of the forebrain cholinergic system zlab.rutgers.edu 3659 laszloz@newark.rutgers.edu

 

Back to Table of Contents


 


Research Faculty

Name + Research Interests
Phone
Email
Maxime Assous: Basal ganglia circuits, striatum and related behaviors   maxime.assous@rutgers.edu;ma1090@newark.rutgers.edu;assous.maxime@gmail.com
Jacob Duijnhower 3604 jacob@vision.rutgers.edu
Catherine Hanson: Cognitive neuroscience, memory & Learning, brain connectivity, ASD 3×3306 cat@rubic.rutgers.edu
Drew Headley: Systems neurophysiology of oscillations and coding 3254 drew.headley@rutgers.edu;dbh60@newark.rutgers.edu
Icnelia Huerta-Ocampo: Synaptic organization of basal ganglia circuits 2778  icnelia.huerta@rutgers.edu
Sylvia Ortiz-Mantilla 3591 sortizma@newark.rutgers.edu
Michael ShiflettAnimal models of neuropsychiatric disorders 1829 shiflett@psychology.rutgers.edu

 

Back to Table of Contents


Students

 Name    
Phone
Email 
Advisor 
Nowrin Ahmed 3254 nowrinahmed.nishe@gmail.com Denis Pare
Luisa Alatorre 3612 lfa29@scarletmail.rutgers.edu;luisa.alatorre@rutgers.edu Denis Pare
Robert Assini 3612 robert.assini@rutgers.edu;ra484@rutgers.edu Elizabeth Abercrombie
O. Batuhan Erkat   o.batuhanerkat@rutgers.edu;o.batuhanerkat@gmail.com Pierre-Olivier Polack
Richard Chen 3261 chenrichard.rc@rutgers.edu Michael Cole
Carrisa Cocuzza   cvc41@rutgers.edu;carrisacouzza@gmail.com Michael Cole
Miguel Diaz-Acevedo   mad453@newark.rutgers.edu;mad453@rutgers.edu Juan Mena Segovia
Giuliana DiMarco   giuliana.dimarco@rutgers.edu Juan Mena Segovia
Malte Gueth   maltegueth@gmail.com;malte.r.gueth@rutgers.edu Travis Baker
Takuya Ito 3261 takuya.ito@rutgers.edu;taku.ito1@gmail.com Michael Cole
Vakiliki Kanta-Chantzi 3612 vicky.kanta@rutgers.edu Denis Pare
Galit Karpov   galit.karpov@rutgers.edu;galit.karpov@gmail.com Travis Baker
Hussein Khdour 3220 hussein.khdour@rutgers.edu Pierre-Olivier Polack & Tracy Tran
Ian T. Kim   ian.t.kim@rutgers.edu Denis Pare
Yuwoong Kim 3518 yuwoong.kim@rutgers.edu Juan Mena-Segovia
Samet Kocaturk 3618 samet.kocaturk@rutgers.edu;sametkocaturk@gmail.com Jim Tepper
Pinelopi Kyriazi 3254 p.kyriazi@rutgers.edu Denis Pare
Yinghua Liu 3606 yinghua.liu@rutgers.edu;yinghua@vision.rutgers.edu Bart Krekelberg
Shira Lupkin 3185 shira.lupkin@rutgers.edu;sml273@newark.rutgers.edu Vincent McGinty
Beenish Mahmood   beenish.mahmood@rutgers.edu;beenish.mahmood@nyulangone.org April Benasich
John McClure 3640 jpm354@newark.rutgers.edu;hc.jmcclure@gmail.com Pierre-Olivier Polack
Alexander Schielke 3606 alexander.schielke@rutgers.edu;alexander@vision.rutgers.edu Bart Krekelberg
Masoud Seraji   m.seraji@rutgers.edu;masoud@vision.rutgers.edu Bart Krekelberg
Dixit Sharma   dixit.sheron@rutgers.edu;dixitsheron@gmail.com Vincent McGinty
Briana Stanfield 3668 briana.stanfield@rutgers.edu Tibor Koos
Anna Stetsenko   a.stetsenko@newark.rutgers.edu;ams848@scarletmail.rutgers.edu;stetsenko.an@gmail.com Tibor Koos
Kainan Wang 3612 kainan.s.wang@rutgers.edu;sally.k.wang@gmail.com Mauricio Delgado
Katherine Wolfert   katherine.wolfert@rutgers.edu April Benasich
Duygu Yilmaz 3518 duygu.yilmaz@rutgers.edu Juan Mena-Segovia

 

Back to Table of Contents



Staff

 Name
Role 
Phone
 Email
Tea Akins Business Manager 3380 tea.akins@rutgers.edu
Celina Nieves-Caban Accounting Assistant 3185 ccaban@newark.rutgers.edu
Connie  Sadaka Program Coordinator II 3298 sadaka@newark.rutgers.edu
Natasha Santana Administrative Assistant 3184 natasha.santana@rutgers.edu

 

Back to Table of Contents



Postdocs

 Name Phone Email 
Alon Amir 3254 alon.amir@rutgers.edu
Katelyn Arnemann   katelyn.arnemann@rutgers.edu
Kathryn Biernacki 3509 kathryn.biernacki@rutgers.edu
Candice Chavez 3665 candice.chavez@rutgers.edu
Matthew Gielow 3183 gielow@rutgers.edu
Peter Gombkoto 3665 peter.gombkoto@rutgers.edu
Nadine Gut 2779 nadine.gut@rutgers.edu
Darrell Haufler 3640 darrell.haufler@rutgers.edu
Luke Hearne   ljh118@rutgers.edu
Mohammed Herzallah 3254 mohammad.m.herzallah@rutgers.edu
Krishnahanth Kondabolu 3617 krishnakanth.kondabolu@rutgers.edu
Mei-Heng Lin 3509 meiheng.lin@rutgers.edu
Ravi Mill 3249 ravi.mill@rutgers.edu
Suzanne Peters 646-337-7025 sp@suepeters.com
Ruben Sanchez-Romero   ruben.saro@rutgers.edu
Neha Sinha 3668 neha.sinha@rutgers.edu

 

Back to Table of Contents