Core Faculty

Return to Department Home

Name Title Email

Belinda Edmondson

Professor and Acting Chair

edmondsn@newark.rutgers.edu

Wendell Holbrook Associate Professor

wholbrok@rutgers.edu or chad47@aol.com

Lacey Hunter Instructor

lahunter@rutgers.edu

James Jones Assistant Professor james.r.jones@rutgers.edu
John Keene Distinguished Professor & Department Chair  john.keene@rutgers.edu
Bernie Lombardi Part-time Lecturer bernie.lombardi@rutgers.edu
Wendell Marsh Assistant Professor wm276@rutgers.edu
Hyacinth Miller Instructor hyacinth.miller@rutgers.edu
Charles Payne Distinguished Professor and Cornwall Center Director charles.payne@rutgers.edu
Salamishah Tillet Professor, Director of the New Arts Social Justice Initiative, and Associate Director of the Price Institute  st823@rutgers.edu
Melissa Valle Assistant Professor

melissa.valle@rutgers.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty 

Name

Title

Email

Sahar Aziz

Professor of Law; Chancellor's Social Justice Scholar; Director, Center for Security, Race and Rights

sahar.aziz@law.rutgers.edu

Patricia Akhimie

Associate Professor, Department of English

patricia.akhimie@rutgers.edu

Gaiutra Bahadur

Assistant Professor, Department of Arts, Culture, and Media

gaiutra.bahadur@rutgers.edu

Frances Bartkowski

Professor and Chairperson, Department of Arts, Culture, and Media 

franb@newark.rutgers.edu

Sterling L. Bland

Associate Professor, Department of English

slbland@newark.rutgers.edu

Sherri-Ann Butterfield

Executive Vice Chancellor and Associate Professor of Sociology

sbutter@newark.rutgers.edu

Jordan Casteel

Assistant Professor, Department of Arts, Culture, and Media

jc2208@rutgers.edu

Johnna Christian

Associate Professor, School of Criminal Justice

johnnac@scj.rutgers.edu

Sandrine Colard

Assistant Professor, Department of Arts, Culture, and Media

sandrine.colard@rutgers.edu

Melissa L. Cooper

Associate Professor, Department of History

melissa.cooper@rutgers.edu

Jason Cortés

Associate Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies; Director, Graduate Program in American Studies

jasoncor@rutgers.edu

 

Jon Cowans

Professor, Department of History

jonco58@aol.com

Timothy Eatman

Dean, Honors Living - Learning Community;  Associate Professor of Urban Education

tim.eatman@rutgers.edu

Kyle Farmbry

Associate Professor of Public Affairs and Administration;  Dean, Graduate School-Newark

kfarmbry@newark.rutgers.edu

Ruth Feldstein

Professor, Department of History, American Studies and Women's and Gender Studies

feldst@newark.rutgers.edu

R. Brian Ferguson

Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

bfergusn@rutgers.edu

Barbara Foley

Distinguished Professor, Department of English

bfoley@rutgers.edu

Frank Garcia Department of English  

James Goodman

Distinguished Professor, Department of History, MFA Faculty

goodmanj@rutgers.edu

Taja-Nia Y. Henderson

Professor of Law and Dean, Graduate School-Newark

thenderson@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Melanie R. Hill Assistant Professor of American Literature, Department of English mrh197@rutgers.edu

Suzanne A. Kim

Professor of Law and Judge Denny Chin Scholar

skim@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Mark Krasovic

Associate Professor, Department of History; Associate Director of the Clement A. Price Institute on Ethnicity, Culture, and the Modern Experience

krasovic@rutgers.edu

Lynnette Mawhinney Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Urban Education lynnette.mawhinney@rutgers.edu

Lindsey McDougle

Associate Professor, Rutgers SPAA

lindsey.mcdougle@rutgers.edu

David McLean

Instructor, Department of Philosophy

demcclean@hotmail.com

Jody Miller

Distinguished Professor and Faculty Chair, School of Criminal Justice

jody.miller@rutgers.edu

Sean T. Mitchell

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

seantm@rutgers.edu

Lyra Monteiro

Assistant Professor, Department of History

lyra.monteiro@rutgers.edu

Karen Oliver

Part-time Lecturer, Department of English

kmoliver@rutgers.edu

Brandon Paradise

Associate Professor of Law and Professor Dallas Willard Scholar

bparadise@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Twila Perry

Professor of Law and Judge Alexander P. Waugh, Sr. Scholar

tperry@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Arthur B. Powell

Professor, Department of Urban Education

powellab@newark.rutgers.edu

Lyneir Richardson

Instructor in Entrepreneurship and Executive Director of The Center for Urban Entrepreneurship and Economic Development (CUEED)

lrichardson@business.rutgers.edu

Mary Rizzo

Assistant Professor, Department of History, Graduate Program in American Studies

mary.rizzo@rutgers.edu

Jeffrey Robinson

Associate Professor, Management & Global Business

jrobinson@business.rutgers.edu

Beryl Satter

Professor, Department of History, Graduate Program in American Studies, Program in Women's and Gender Studies

satter@newark.rutgers.edu

Mercer Sullivan

Professor, School of Criminal Justice

mercer.sullivan@rutgers.edu

Habtamu Tegegne

Assistant Professor of History

ht254@rutgers.edu

David Dante Troutt

Professor of Law and Justice John J. Francis Scholar

 

dtroutt@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Jerome Williams

Distinguished Professor and Prudential Chair in Business, Provost of RU-N Campus and Executive Vice Chancellor of RBS

jeromew@business.rutgers.edu